top of page
  • Writer's pictureAndrey Andonov

Is Cinema Dead? - Chapter - 17 - THE LOCATION

What makes the project so unique is the location where the film was shot. What makes this location so unique is that I have spent my childhood and my youth and I have experienced so many wonderful moments in these same locations.




Rhodope Mountains is one of the most magical and mystical places where I have been in my entire life, it is the mountain where the heroes from the myths were living – Orpheus, Dionisous, Euridika and Spartak are some of the most popular heroes. This is the mountain where the Trakite were dwelling too.


Kichikaya is a place which is placed above the city of Rudozem. I was always fascinated by those two rocks standing like monuments on top of the mountain. A friend of mine who is a dedicated yogi once told me that those two rocks are like two shiva lingams, which basically are the transmitters of energy, on top of it, when I told my friend that under Rudozem is the biggest Iron mine in the Balkan peninsula. He then said that for sure those two rocks are working like magnets transmitting energy between the cosmos and the earth.


It's not by accident that we decided that our main protagonist will experience enlightenment exactly at this rock.


After he saw the film for the fourth time on big screen Vasil Goranov aka Peepe George the guy who is doing the documentary about Noone, once told me, that NoOne is the nature, that this film is about the place and the nature. The location is the main hero, and NoOne is nature. Maybe he is not far away from the truth.


6 views0 comments
bottom of page